Representing the Students of RMIT

Your Reps

2017 Student Union Council

Abena Dove

SUC President

abena.dove@rmit.edu.au

Abena Dove is the President of the RMIT University Student Union (RUSU), the peak representative body for all RMIT students.

Having previously served one term as General Secretary, Education Officer and Women’s Officer, Abena was elected in September 2016 and started her term as President in November 2016. Abena is the first female President at RUSU in the past seven years.

Abena is incredibly passionate about student welfare policy, mental health, accessibility and equity in education and youth homelessness. Abena is also interested in student partnerships and leadership within the higher education sector and is the former President of RMIT's largest Political Club. All of these interests have engaged Abena in advocating for young people both within and outside the education sector.



Emily Hansen

SUC General Secretary

emily.hansen@rmit.edu.au


Ella Gvildys

Activities Officer

ella.gvildys@rmit.edu.au


James Kerr-Nelson

Clubs & Societies Officer

james.kerr-nelson@rmit.edu.au


Alan Padgham

Education Officer

alan.padgham@rmit.edu.au


Aditya Sharma

Welfare Officer

aditya.sharma@rmit.edu.au


Adam Flemming

Sustainability Officer

adam.flemming@rmit.edu.au


Hao Pan

International Officer

hao.pan@rmit.edu.au


Ella Caulfield

Communications Officer

ella.caulfield@rmit.edu.au


Jeremy Davies

Postgraduate Officer

jeremy.davies@rmit.edu.au


Courtney De Wan

Queer Officer

courtney.dewan@rmit.edu.au


Ray Adcock

Queer Officer

ray.adcock@rmit.edu.au


Sadaf Hadi

Women's Officer

sadaf.hadi@rmit.edu.au


Ariel Zohar

General Representative

ariel.zohar@rmit.edu.au


Shiona Oosha Raj

General Representative

shionaoosha.raj@rmit.edu.au


Tsz Ching Many Ho

General Representative

many.ho@rmit.edu.au


Mayura Ashok

General Representative

mayura.ashok@rmit.edu.au


Luke Hocking

General Representative

luke.hocking@rmit.edu.au


City Campus


Umer Tahir

City Campus Coordinator

umer.tahir@rmit.edu.au


Hafiuzllah Jan

VE Officer

hafiuzllah.jan@rmit.edu.au


Lily Xia

City Representative

lily.xia@rmit.edu.au


Bundoora Campus


Alex Borsato

Bundoora Coordinator

alex.borsato@rmit.edu.au


Shanil Perera

Bundoora East Representative

shanil.perera@rmit.edu.au


Charanpreet Bhasin

Bundoora West Representative

charanpreet.bhasin@rmit.edu.au


Brunswick Campus


Charlotte Whittle

Brunswick Coordinator

charlotte.whittle@rmit.edu.au


Gabriella Foster

Brunswick Representative

gabriella.foster@rmit.edu.au


Student Media (Catalyst)


Anthony Furci

Catalyst Editor

anthony.furci@rmit.edu.au


Claudia Long

Catalyst Editor

claudia.long@rmit.edu.au


Maggie Coggan-Gartlan

Catalyst Editor

maggie.coggan-gartlan@rmit.edu.au


loading